The one I used to be before I became Me

 

Palki was my pen name.

I am a dreamer, I am not a writer, but expressing myself in the most flamboyant expressions is what I love, is what makes me write my thoughts into this Blog.

I feared expressing myself, feared bringing about these expressions out in the world.

Well I wanted to remain Anonymous, infact I was Anonymous for three years before a Friend of Mine told me not to.

For him, I came out as “Me”.

Well, the name is still mine in heart and I want to still bring about the essence of this blog and the name I was anonymous with.

“Palki” –  It can be described with many words. A small cot, a small wagon carried by four men, a swing, a bed.

The essence of this blog lies in the every word and it’s various forms.

When Palki is a small cot , I think of a small baby sleeping in it, dreaming away in its own world, knowing nothing of the reality. It’s rocking motion forming a. Lullaby to the baby allowing it to dream away. That small bed is its haven where a new journey is written. A symbol of a new journey of a new soul.

When Palki is a small wagon carried by men, I think of a beautiful bride parting from her parents and moving to a new home. She is crying, sadness engulfs her for a while but as she moves towards her new home, those tears turn into a shimmer in her eyes which now houses new dreams, new relations, a new journey once again. Wagon is privy to a brides tears and smiles. Yet another symbol of hope, love and life.

When I think of the bed we are taken away from this world, I can’t help but wonder the new journey the soul is going to embark, the new body, the new adventures it is going to take. For me it’s not an ending but starting of a whole new universal birth, denoting yet another analogy to the essence I was keen on finding.

My blog is all about my dreams, my individuality, my own hypocrisy which sometimes i succumb to, my spiritual journey, my desires, my idea of romance.

All these i term them in my world as “My Polkas”, numerous yet always one. Different yet always same.

I bring all these emotions to anyone who is reading it.

Hope you enjoy it .. Happy Reading!!!!

Leave a Reply

