If.. I will

If times passes by, I will seek it with you 

If life asks the address, I will live it with you

If death knocks the door, I will still breathe with you

If woe makes a way to your heart, I will feel it for you

If you stop on a path, I will walk it with you

If you reach the shore and can't go across, I will swim the sea beside you

If the sky opens up, I will paint it blue with you

If darkness engulfs you, I will be the light in you

If drought sets in, I will remind the scent of rain to you 

If wind stops flowing, I will be the cool breeze for you

Like two eyes in the sky I will look after you

Look for me in the star on the darkest night

If ever need be, I will shine brightest for you

Know in your heart that I am yours for now and for ever more

If you extend your hand to me, I will always be one as you.

Leave a Reply

